Mercury-6 Synthesizer

  • Sale
  • Regular price $67.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mercury-6 is a meticulous recreation of the Jupiter-6 analog polyphonic synthesizer, initially released in 1983.

Cherry Audio's Mercury-6 captures all that is exceptional in this classic and boosts the extraordinary feature set and functionality for today's DAW production and workflow. We've added velocity sensitivity, improved the split mode, and added a layer mode capable of stacking two different sounds simultaneously with per-layer stereo panning, detuning, and sustain. A panel control lets users easily select and navigate between these layers and includes a utility function for exchanging settings between the lower and upper layers, or even between presets. And with polyphony extended to 16 notes, Mercury-6 won't easily run out of voices.

We've reproduced the arpeggiator, including the hidden Up/Down modes of the original, and augmented it by adding a Random mode and MIDI tempo sync. A chord memory mode enables multiple notes to be stored and played back with a single key. We've improved the functionality of the LFOs with a retrigger for LFO-1 and an always-on option for LFO-2, both syncable to MIDI tempo. We've also introduced an integrated studio-quality effects panel with brilliant-sounding distortion, phaser, flanger/chorus, delay, and reverb. With additional touches such as per-layer drift control, over 500 expertly designed presets, and flexible MIDI mapping, Cherry Audio's Mercury-6 brings the authentic Jupiter-6 experience 40 years into the future. Jupiter-6, you'll love Mercury-6!



  • OS X 1(macOS 10.13 or above)
  • Memory: 8 GB
  • CPU: Native Apple M1 or greater processor support, including Ultra. 3.4 GHz
  • Quad-Core or M1
  • Plugins: VST-2, VST-3, AU, AAX, STAND-ALONE


  • Windows 1(Windows 7 or above (including Windows 11))
  • Memory: 8 GB
  • CPU: 3.4 GHz Quad-Core computer
  • Plugins: VST-2, VST-3, AAX, STAND-ALONE